Alpe d'Huez Triathlon Spirit Triathlon series

The Triathlon L of Alpe d’Huez is already full! But if you are not one of the 1300 lucky triathletes registered, you still have a chance to take on the legend with the Spirit Triathlon Series 2020. This season, each of the other three stages of the circuit has 20 bibs available for the Alpe d’Huez Triathlon L, reserved exclusively for their registered triathletes. So why not to add to your schedule the Balearics, Bavaria or the Austrian Alps in addition to the 21 bends? One thing is for sure: if you like the Alpe d’Huez Triathlon, these races will delight you. Let us explain you why.

(If you are registered for one of these three races and would like to get your race number for the Alpe d’Huez Triathlon, please contact the Spirit Triathlon Series team by email at [email protected])

 

The Spirit Triathlon Series is back this season with the same philosophy: to bring together all triathletes who love authenticity and challenging courses in four races with atypical profiles. If you want to go back to the roots of the discipline, if you believe that there is no personal challenge without a community of enthusiasts to share it and if you are willing to explore your limits: take your agendas!

Stage 1: April 19 – Triathlon Portocolom / Spain

 

Let’s meet in Portocolom on the island of Mallorca for the first event of the Spirit Triathlon Series 2020. In a 1-100-10 (or 0.5-55-5) format, this emblematic triathlon gives a special emphasis to cycling with two impressive climbs to the sanctuary of Sant Salvador (at an altitude of over 500 metres), after swimming in the turquoise waters of the Portocolom Bay and its mythical lighthouse as a reference point. The final run along the port and its Mediterranean atmosphere conclude the event with a certitude as soon as the finish line is crossed: there is no best scenery to start the season!

More infos: www.triathlonportocolom.net

Stage 2: June 27-28 – EBERL Chiemsee Triathlon / Germany

 

Complete change of background for the second stage of the Spirit Triathlon Series. Welcome to Chieming, on the shores of the largest lake in Bavaria, Lake Chiemsee. The 2km swimming course will take participants to Herreninsel Island in crystal clear water, at the foot of the Alps. On hilly terrain through the idyllic landscapes of the Chiamgau region, the 80 km bike ride is a delight for the best cyclists, before returning to the banks of Lake Chiemsee for the final 20 km of running. “Triathlon for all”: this is the motto of the EBERL Chiemsee Triathlon, which also offers an Olympic format, a sprint, a mixed relay and a children’s triathlon.

More infos: www.chiemsee-triathlon.com

Stage 3: July 27-31 – Alpe d’Huez Triathlon

 

Stage 4 : August 30 – Transvorarlberg Triathlon / Autriche

 

For those who like high peaks and positive gradients! In the heart of the Austrian Alps is the Vorarlberg region, a magnificent valley crossed by an atypical triathlon: the Transvorarlberg Triathlon. Lake Constance, from Bregenz, hosts the 1.2km long swim (joining the largest floating stage in the world). But it is the 93 breathtaking kilometres of the cycling route that constitute the main course of the race, with 2000 metres of posistive ascent in an impressive landscape. The T2 is located in the ski resort of Lech (1444 meters high), before attacking 12 km of running (2 laps) whose breathtaking panoramas compensate for the difficulty.

More infos: www.transvorarlberg.at

Alpe d'Huez Triathlon Spirit Triathlon series

Le Triathlon L de l’Alpe d’Huez affiche déjà complet ! Mais si vous ne faîtes pas partie des 1300 triathlètes inscrits, il vous reste une chance de défier la légende grâce au Spirit Triathlon Series 2020. Cette saison, chacune des trois autres étapes du circuit dispose de 20 dossards pour le Triathlon L de l’Alpe d’Huez, réservés exclusivement à leurs triathlètes inscrits. Alors, pourquoi ne pas ajouter les Baléares, la Bavière ou les Alpes autrichiennes en plus des 21 virages? Une chose est sûre, si vous aimez le Triathlon de l’Alpe d’Huez, ces courses vont vous enchanter. Présentation.

(Si vous êtes inscrits à l’une de ces trois courses et que vous désirez profiter d’un dossard pour le Triathlon de l’Alpe d’Huez, veuillez contacter l’équipe du Spirit Triathlon Series par email à [email protected])

 

Le Spirit Triathlon Series revient cette saison avec la même philosophie : réunir tous les triathlètes amoureux d’authenticité et de parcours exigeants lors de quatre courses aux profils atypiques. Si vous avez envie de revenir aux sources de la discipline, si vous croyez qu’il n’y a pas de défi personnel sans une communauté de passionnés pour le partager et si vous cherchez à explorer vos limites : prenez vos agendas !

Étape 1 : 19 Avril – Triathlon Portocolom / Espagne

 

Rendez-vous à Portocolom sur l’île de Mallorque pour le premier rendez-vous du Spirit Triathlon Series. Sur un format 1-100-10 (ou 0,5-55-5), ce triathlon emblématique fait la part belle aux cyclistes avec deux redoutables ascensions au sanctuaire de Sant Salvador (à plus de 500 mètres d’altitude), après une natation dans les eaux turquoises de la baie de Portocolom et son mythique phare comme point de référence. La course à pied finale le long du port et son ambiance méditerranéenne concluent en beauté l’épreuve avec une certitude dès la ligne d’arrivée franchie : voici le dépaysement idéal pour débuter la saison !

Plus d’infos : www.triathlonportocolom.net

 

Étape 2 : 27-28 Juin – EBERL Chiemsee Triathlon / Allemagne

 

Changement de décors total pour la deuxième étape du Spirit Triathlon Series. Bienvenue à Chieming, sur les bords du plus grand lac de Bavières, le lac Chiemsee. Le parcours natation de 2km mènera les participants jusqu’à l’île d’Herreninsel dans une eau cristalline, au pied des Alpes en toile de fond. Sur un terrain vallonné traversant les paysages idylliques de la région du Chiamgau, les 80 km parcourir à vélo ont de quoi ravir les meilleurs cyclistes, avant de regagner la rive du lac Chiemsee pour les 20kms finals de course à pied. « Triathlon pour tous » : telle est la devise de L’EBERL Chiemsee Triathlon qui propose également un format olympique, un sprint, un relais mixte et un triathlon enfants.

Plus d’infos : www.chiemsee-triathlon.com

 

Étape 3 : 27-31 Juillet – Triathlon de l’Alpe d’Huez 

 

Étape 4 : 30 Aout – Transvorarlberg Triathlon / Autriche

 

Avis aux amateurs de hauts sommets et de dénivelé positifs ! Au cœur des Alpes autrichiennes se trouve la région de Vorarlberg, une vallée grandiose traversée par un triathlon atypique : le Transvorarlberg Triathlon. Le lac de Constance, depuis Brégence, accueille le départ de la natation longue d’1,2km (rejoignant la plus grande scène flottante du Monde). Mais ce sont les 93 kms à couper le souffle du parcours cycliste qui constituent le plat de résistance de la course, avec 2000 mètres de dénivelé accumulé dans un paysage impressionnant. La T2 se situe dans la station de ski de Lech (1444 mètres d’altitude), avant d’attaquer 12 km de course à pied (2 tours) dont les panoramas époustouflants en compensent la difficulté.

Plus d’infos : www.transvorarlberg.at